Author Topic: how fast is your rig?  (Read 8087 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Super

  • GraveDiggaZ
  • *
  • Posts: 437
how fast is your rig?
« on: February 13, 2010, 05:08:45 pm »
just did some more Over Clocking with my rig.

I got me a new comp case with 8 ! fans and a fan controller unit to super cool all
managed to get it up to 4.1 Ghz  :pu

[hsimg:2js8zxm0]http://i372.photobucket.com/albums/oo169/superbibor/deepbluemaxcorefrequency.png[/hsimg:2js8zxm0]

lets see what your speeds are guys !

use this prog:  http://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php

fastest (apart from mine lol ) after a week gets a promo code lol

take a screen and post it here with your diggaz login in background
yes, it is a long headshot.

Offline Ch4v41lf3

  • Posts: 342
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2010, 05:18:18 am »
[hsimg:szi07mya]http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh127/ch4v4l1f3/speed.jpg[/hsimg:szi07mya]

Offline Betacra

  • Posts: 57
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2010, 07:47:32 am »
Simple answer, not as fast as yours and never will be :P

Offline Pisces338

  • Posts: 158
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2010, 09:04:57 am »
looks nice

Offline Super

  • GraveDiggaZ
  • *
  • Posts: 437
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2010, 02:48:36 pm »
nice 'n speedy athlon rig ya got there chav. If your bios allows it ya can set the multiplier to 17 without any big heat issues getting it up to 17 X 200 = 3400 GHz
But that's deffinately not needed yet I guess

I've clocked mine back to standard 2.67 Ghz coz it's more than fast enough. It's nice to know what I could get in a few years when I might want some more processing power.

Your Intel Q9330 Pisces, can (if bios allows and if ya got a proper cooler (20 euro's)) run over 3 Ghz !  

nice guys :D
yes, it is a long headshot.

Offline Ch4v41lf3

  • Posts: 342
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2010, 03:51:23 pm »
Not tried to up mine before, does fine out the box ;)
Although i will try the bios see if a can change it so ty xx

Offline Robba

  • BadRobot
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,209
  • Nihilistic Misanthrope
    • gravediggaz.org
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2010, 07:01:58 pm »
freq means little, i could resurrect the p4 and get that to clock at 4.2 gig.....

We need a actual mips test based on pure horse power....
Some shit here

Offline MrTerr0r

  • Posts: 359
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2010, 07:21:39 pm »
Quote from: "Robsta"
freq means little, i could resurrect the p4 and get that to clock at 4.2 gig.....

We need a actual mips test based on pure horse power....


 :oo  :oo  :rev  :oo  :oo
[size=150]Who Needs Ammo[/size]

Offline Dutchred72

  • GraveDiggaZ
  • *
  • Posts: 314
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2010, 11:36:28 am »
Quote from: "Ch4v41lf3"
[hsimg:1rmtfe92]http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh127/ch4v4l1f3/speed.jpg[/hsimg:1rmtfe92]



Wtf are my dogz doing at ur rigg m8  :pu  :thumb

Offline Robba

  • BadRobot
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,209
  • Nihilistic Misanthrope
    • gravediggaz.org
Re: how fast is your rig?
« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2010, 11:49:22 am »
Chavs cloning your life....

he'll be trying to sell ya dirty pics of your wife soon :)
Some shit here

 

User

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


Login with username, password and session length

* Navigation



* Statistics

  • *Total Members: 255
  • *Latest: Dearman

  • *Total Posts: 19467
  • *Total Topics: 9645
  • *Online Today: 34
  • *Most Online: 112
(December 08, 2012, 10:48:53 am)
  • *Users: 0
  • *Guests: 40
  • *Spiders: 0
  • *Total: 40